It is not necessary to travel to other places to learn about other cultures of other people. We can learn just as much from books, films and the internet. Do you agree or disagree?

Due to globalization, the whole world has shrunken to a small global village. Cultures of other countries can be learnt from the Internet, films and books and there is no need to travel to that places. I completely disagree with this statement, I shall discuss my points in the following paragraphs. At the outset, everything is available on the internet including cultures and traditions of different countries. We can read about that by sitting at our own place, however, we cannot experience it by reading only from the internet or by looking at different types of pictures. A person have to meet in person to the people of different traditions to know about their food and their other customs in detail. For instance, food cannot be tasted from the internet, a person has to go to that place to eat it and experience it. In fact, by talking to different types of people, a person can learn about their language. Hence, the internet is useful to some extent, but to experience different traditions personally a person has to be go that place. Additonaly, exploring new traditions and different customs by going to their places helps in enhancing tourism and therefore, helps in boosting economy of that country. As, it provides employment to many local people. For example, In India, many foreigner come to visit Manali to learn about the culture of that region, and this provides jobs to many individuals of that area