In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowlede or experience.

There is a trend for the vast majority of the community to hold an opinion that buying a home might be more beneficial rather than leasing and having an own property provides feelings of stability, comfort and security. In my,opinion this factor contains more benefits rather than drawbacks. It is obvious that purchasing an apartment is a significant solution for monthly pay rent for folks and many of them believe that it is more advantage in the financial investment. Therefore they may expect more value in the future. For example,so many people sublets their flats and earn money. On the other hand,some people consider their own homes as heaven and enjoy having an opportunity to modify their homes according to their needs and wishes and also feel safe there. All in all, I feel that whether owning a home is a positive or negative situation is quite subjective, depending on the circumstances of the person. For people who have the money to buy a big house and few financial liabilities, their house is an asset and owning a house is a positive situation for them. However, most of the middle class families buy a big house which is often out of their budget. They fund this by taking out huge loans and end up repaying the amount over a very long time. This increases the interest they have to pay. In addition to this, they have to pay property taxes and insurance which are directly proportional to the area of a home. Furthermore, the electricity and maintenance costs get added to their everyday expenses.