Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar.

Nowadays, one of the most concerning problems is that many individuals consume foods and drinks with high levels of sugar which leads to health-related issues. The situation occurs because of the reason that everyone has access to sugary products and it is available in every shop and market. Some people claim that by raising the price of those goods, society will be able to solve a problem. While others deny the fact that it can not be useful to encourage individuals. I strongly agree with the former view and will present the advantages of imposing restrictions in this essay. First of all, it is known that making goods containing ample levels of sugar more expensive will be advantageous in the following years. It can prevent most people from overusing them and contracting diseases like diabetes, high blood pressure, obesity and fatty liver diseases which can cause heart-related problems. For example, in Kazakhstan from age of 20 to,79 there are more than 700,000 people who struggle with diabetes respectively. In order to tackle this issue governments should take precautionary measures and it is selling oversweet products at non-affordable prices for most citizens. Secondly, by increasing the cost of sweet foods and drinks the authorities can profit from the taxes that companies will pay them incessantly in the future. Hence, it should be used to make humans' lives easier and better. For instance, these days the number of sick kids is increasing and in order to save their lives the government will be able to buy medical types of equipment or medicines. Thus, there has been mentioned one way of solving two challenges that humanity is facing inevitably. To recapitulate, I firmly believe that to encourage individuals to lessen the amount of sugar the authorities should make the prices of sugary commodities more expensive and inaccessible. There would be beneficial and profitable for both the society and government.