Some people think that people in senior positions alone should make decisions in a business, while others think that employees should be involved in the decision-making process too. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Business success relies on several factors that range from teamwork to skills and competencies. On this,aspect it is thought that senior staff are the only qualified ones to take appropriate resolutions, while others believe that employees should be engaged in decision-making. In my opinion, employees should be included before taking certain choices. This essay will discuss both views and gives relevant examples. To start, senior staff are considered more qualified in decisions making. Since this group has relevant years of experience and skills that enable them to fairly judge situations and treat junior staff equally without any discrimination. Eventually, this will lead to having a professional working environment with clear tasks assigned to each employee according to his title and not for his own benefit. For example, in hospital settings, while arranging staff, a senior nurse might decide that certain junior nurses should extend due to the high demand of work; however, in the absence of an in-charge nurse, the team might fail to take such action resulting in an unsafe practice. Therefore, it is always vital to consider having a qualified employee that is entitled to take certain actions for the sake of the job. On the other hand, it is always essential to keep the team involved and updated regarding new decisions. Actually, teamwork is the key to reaching goals and achieving targets as it provides the opportunity for others to share their thoughts and ideas that might be considered beneficial for the work. In addition, certain arrangements related to working hours and staffing are recommended to be shared with the staff before taking the final decision, since it guarantees their satisfaction and leads to better work production. For instance, taking a survey about the proposed working hours will lead to convenient job circumstances that definitely contribute to the success of the job. To sum up, there is a debate about whether staff should be included in making decisions or not. Despite the vital role of having a competent employee that can make appropriate judgments, I think that teamwork and keeping employees involved is the key to success.