Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that concerning environmental issues, individual initiatives are unuseful, and only decisions made by governments and companies are relevant. In my view, I completely disagree with this take, I truly think that we can play a key role in finding solutions to solve environmental problems. In this essay, I will first, discuss the role of global leaders and secondly, I will discuss the key role of the planet's inhabitants. To begin with, I admit that to solve planet issues, we need world leaders. It is universally acknowledged that the main entities, which are involved in this situation, are the companies, which deliver the largest proportion of carbon emissions, and governments, due to their passivity. According to a report released by a non-governmental organisation, 70% of the agreements signed at the COP21 in Paris have not been respected. Therefore, the only stakeholders which can cope with these issues are the individuals. Firstly, we can play an important role by respecting the planet. Throwing the right rubbish in the right been is the first path to involve ourselves in this process. According to a report created by an environmental body, 58% of French people don't respect rules when it comes to making this action. Moreover, we can force political individuals and enterprise employees to act for the planet. I am convinced that, if we create a movement which lists all companies and countries which are hugely involved in environmental issues, and initiate actions such as calling them out or boycotting their goods or services, they may change their behaviours. To sum up, Although global leaders have the most impact on it, I am convinced that we can do something to cope with environmental issues.