Nowadays, more people prefer to communicate via text message and email instead of face to face. Why do you think this is the best way? When is face to face communication necessary/

Today we live in an extremely modern society, where communication among individuals has reached a high-level thanks to new electronic devices. As a consequence, many people use more frequently online chats than talk with others in real life. In this essay. I will explain why this is a positive trend, but I will also illustrate when face-to- faceface face-face communication is necessary, providing some examples. To begin with, nowadays we live in a globalised society, where everyone has the possibility to chat with people all around the world, thanks to social media like Facebook and online apps like WhatsApp. These tools gave us an incredible boost to our communication. This developed way of communicating among individuals is incredibly positive, especially for the job industry. Thanks to online communication, managers can text their employees very quickly without being physically in front of them and it is the same with customers. Furthermore, thanks to online messages, for people is easier to have a conversation with brands and companies. For instance, last month I applied for my actual job via Facebook, without meeting the employer in person, and this has been the fastest way to get my job. On the other hand, technology can't outweigh human emotions. Due to this fact, there are several occasions where we need to talk with people without smartphones but face to face. For example, we have to spend time with our family and friends in person, to enjoy the moment, and this can't happen via WhatsApp. Another example, is the relationship with our significant other, because it is not possible to express our love for the other person via message, so we have to spend time next to each other, talking in front of a coffee or a dinner in order to maintain the relationship. Generally speaking, we need to communicate face-to- faceface face-face when it's important to express our emotions. To conclude, online messages are very useful in a work context and for organisations among individuals, but physical talking is required when it comes to relationships and feelings. I strongly believe that people should find a way to create a combination of these two ways of communication.