The tourism industry has grown enormously over the last 50 years, and there are few places which are unaffected by it.However, tourism rarely benefits the countries which tourists visit. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

It is believed that the travelling industry significantly increased over the last 50 years and it affects almost everything in the modern world. However many people think that tourism doesn't benefit the region where it developed.In my opinion,the role of travelling changed a lot in comparison to how it was 50 years ago.I totally disagree with this statement due to tourism improving some fields which positively affect community development. To begin with, travelling is becoming an essential part of modern society which affects the life of people.As tourists, the region the life of inhabitants improved greatly because of changes that were done to attract more visitors. For instance,the infrastructure in Montenegro was recreated to become more convenient for tourists but it also make the life of locals better. Today,there are a lot of examples of well-developed touristic regions that are the country's main course of development in the travelling industry and services.It made up almost half the country's economy which was impossible without tourism. For example,Turkey's economy hardly suffered during the quarantine time because of the disability to provide travelling trips and any services to visitors. In addition,it caused a rise in the price of all products and services which influenced people's moods and conditions. It could be seen that the economy of Turkey relies on tourism in the country. To conclude, the touristry industry has enormously grown over the last 50 years and it really affects society, moreover, tourism is beneficial for countries which tourists visit.