Many people think that too much attention and resources are given to protect wild animals and birds. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Actually, in this era of the internet, social media, and mega-millionaires many people around the world only thinks in money, they to prefers look to another side when hearing about protecting wildlife and nature, and also, believe that the human race will be immortal.  I absolutely disagree, of course, because is a scientific fact that the earth's planet is under devastating circumstances, and is the moment when our world need help for us. On the contrary of the topic, I feel that now is the time to focus all our efforts to preserve wildlife, birds, and above all nature. Supporting my disagreement, for example, Amazonas in 2022 lost more than forty percent of their jungle and wildlife under human hands, and the projected loss to 2050 is more than fifty percent of all nature and animal resources, that is awful but is the sad truth. Nevertheless, some society groups still think that nature and animal life should be the last sector to protect the planet. When the public speaks about protecting issues like, climate change in the north and south poles, and deforestation in the Amazonas, think that is not their fault but when suffering floods in their cities, when are under hurricanes and devastation, only at that moment remember the importance of environmental care. To conclude, all the resources to invest in nature and animal life preservation are a long-term investment that will be in a warranty of prevailing for human life because 2022 still is not too late, to begin with, a change of mind and great efforts to maintain and support the home that we name earth.