Some people think that professional athletes make good role models for young people, while others believe they don’t. Discuss both these points of views and give your own opinion.

It is irrefutable fact that sports players have been attributed to helping form stronger societal bonds and boosting self-esteem for the younger generation. While others reject this notion by saying they also have negative impact on youngster. In my opinion, the former preposition appears more rational and in this essay, I will shed light on the both side facts and thus leading to a logical conclusion. To begin with, there are myriad of reasons which will further elaborate the trend but the most preponderant one stems from the fact that sports leaders can also play an important role in addressing and raising awareness of key societal issues. In other words, in pandemic time, Sports player and various celebs they have stepped up, trying to stop the spread of COVID-19. Another pivotal aspect of this trend is that most of the youth one follows the same steps of ladder to reach the platform like their role models do. To exemplify this, India great MS Dhoni said Sachin Tendulkar was his cricketing role model and idol while he grew up dreaming of becoming a cricketer. He received such inspiration from his role model and passionately achieved his success. On the other side, some masses believe that athletes they have millions of followers on their social media platforms, so if youngster sees their role champ doing the wrong thing they too will follow the suit and it will dramatically affect the thinking process of the their followers. For instance Pradeep Sangwan, who played for Kolkata Knight Riders in the sixth edition of the Indian Premier League in 2013, was the first Indian professional cricketer to be banned after he had tested positive for a prohibited steroid which was found in his urine sample this threw bad image in front of the followers. Moreover, with the help of internet technology every fan can reach to the academic achievement of their favorite player and that is not acceptable by many parents for their child because their child also tried to take steps of the inspirational one. To recapitulate, according to the aforementioned above one can reach to conclusion that follows the positive side of the favorite one opponent is instrumental and beneficial to the society and their new one generation. Nevertheless its potential drawbacks should not be overlooked either.