Some people think that job satisfaction is more important than job security, while some people think that they cannot always expect job satisfaction, a permanent job is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

According to the world scenario today every person needs a job to live. But most people assume that job satisfaction is more vital than job security and others believe that people don’t need job satisfaction, having a permanent job is enough to lead a lifestyle. The following essay will illustrate more regarding both opinions and in the latter,part I will provide my opinion. To commence with, I believe that work pleasure is far more important than having a job permanently. Today people work day and night to fulfil their requirements, and employers are forcing their employees to work more than the given limit in order to compete with other competitors in the job market. As a result, at a very young,age individuals get depressed due to their jobs which lead to diverse diseases such as obesity and diabetes. As an example, one of my friends was earning a huge pile of money as she was a permanent employee in the IT business industry but at the end of the day she was stressed and she was not satisfied with the work environment. Hence, more than the job a person has, it is important to consider the satisfaction you get from the job to continue it further,, otherwise people easily get fed up with jobs in a short time period. On the other hand, it is true in this competitive job industry people cannot find job satisfaction, if they have a permanent job they have to hold that job because there are hundreds of employees who are unemployed. As the unemployment rate is increasing, the number of people who are trying to stay in their job is high even though the pay rates are low and the pressure of work is high. According to research, the unemployment rate around the globe is 45% which is extremely high. Therefore, humans cannot always find a perfect and desired work environment to work they have to fulfil their needs with whatever job they have. To conclude, I believe that job satisfaction is important in order to continue the job and have a stress-free lifestyle, however, the job market is very competitive so holding into one job can be considered.