Some people think that the government should invest more money in teaching science than other subjects for the progress of the country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Whether science in school should be the priority subject of the government's investment or not is now up for debate. I agree that science is crucial to our society and should be invested more; however, we should not neglect the importance of other fields, such as art, literature, or history. On one hand, science does serve as a fuel for development in many areas, namely, technology and medical development. For example, people who want to pursue a career in technology need to be good at science, since many methods rely on physics. Moreover, those who want to work in a hospital have to excel at chemistry because they will have to deal with medicines and drugs. As a result, science affects us in many aspects, from health to the digital world, from person to society. It is undeniable that the authority should invest more money in order to nurture more youngsters, thus improving the whole of society. On the other hand, art, literature, and history also show irreplaceable impacts on people. For instance, learning arts can boost children's creativity, which is vital for future careers, or they can gain confidence by making beautiful artwork by themselves. Moreover, learning literature and history provide kids with an insight into the history of humankind. For example, pupils can learn different era's languages by reading through different periods of books, like 'Romeo and Juliet' or 'Harry Potter. In conclusion, without a doubt science play an important part in society and economic progress; however, we should not ignore the influences that other fields pose on us. Hence, I believe every area should be invested equally.