Animal are in danger of extinction. Some people say that we should protect only those animals which are useful to humans. Do you agree or disagree with this.

Many species are on the verge of extinction.There is a contentious argument over whether or not those animals who are considered important should be protected. Although it will save a lot of time and money if we only take care of useful animals, I firmly believe that every kind of animal plays a crucial role in our lives. All have their own importance and this essay will further discuss my views on this notion in the following paragraphs. To begin with, all animals take part in making the surroundings better for humans. If we only concentrate on protecting those domesticated who fulfil our demands such as food, this can have adverse ramifications on other areas. This is because Wildlife provides many valuable substances such as medicine which is the key factor influencing health standards. For instance, frog's skin is used worldwide in order to develop antibiotics that helps humans to overcome flu and fever. Furthermore, wild animals contribute significantly to the ecological system. If they are not protected, they affect us directly or indirectly. Thus, can destroy the balance of the system.To illustrate, creatures like spiders eat bugs likewise cats prey on mice, the bird eats a worm, and as a result, these breeds do not overpopulate which can be considered an indirect effect. Furthermore, a few species like ducks prey on insects which are dangerous for crops and this is how they help in preventing the same. In conclusion, according to my perspective, each and every animal has their own influence on this world, therefore we should take measured steps toward the protection of all species rather than specific animals