What discovery in the last 100 years has been most beneficial for people in your country? Use specific reasons and examples to support your choice

There are many extraordinary discoveries over the last 100 years which benefit the people of my country e.g telephone, advancement in the medical field, the agricultural revolution and many more. Through these,discoveries life becomes more effective and easier. I believe the most important discovery in this technological era are the easy and readily availablity of the internet facility to common people. Firstly, due to this internet access, people are more connected to not only each other but throughout the world with their loved ones. Furthermore, communication is extremely easy and access to information is very convenient. Secondly, the internet provides a vast range of information which help to increase knowledge skills and understanding of individuals about any topic. Moreover, it is also a great source of entertainment. A person can watch the latest videos and songs while sitting at home. Thirdly, the internet has also become a source of income as well. There are many online businesses which provide online clients which facilitates the business to grow.Nowadays most employees are working work from home and provide services and skills at their convenience. In the end, i believe the internet is something which evolves every year. There are many advantages of the internet however there are also disadvantages as well. therefore, one should be extra careful while dealing with the internet.