In many cities the use of video camera (CCTV) at public places is being increased in order to reduce crime, but some people believe that measures restrict individual’s freedom. Do the benefits of these CCTV cameras outweigh the drawbacks?

In this artificial intelligence era, the utility of visual gadgets has its own crucial significance. The usage of video recorders is expanded on public properties to cut down the rate of misdeeds across the globe which are sanctioned by a section of society while others have contrasting views as it limits the liberty of inhabitants. Here I vehemently deem the protection of the crowd relies on visual cameras. I will elaborate on my point in upcoming paragraphs. Apparently, various factors advocate the usage of Audio Visual recorders in common man places. First and foremost, it helps to slow down the rate of wrong-doings such as theft, eve-teasing and kidnapping as individuals always think twice to operate these kinds of wrongdoings due to recorders. There will be always fear in their mind as cops can easily locate them for conducting wrong, and it also helps in the safety and security of children as a great number of little ones play lonely in parks. Installation of cam gizmos in kid’s zone provides a sigh of relief to their guardians as well. To corroborate my points, according to world Crime Reports Criminality rate at public sites has declined by thirty per cent. Thus implementation of webcams is a promising safety measure for laypeople. Moreover, Cam recorders have been installed in educational institutes or workplaces. In these places, sexual harassment is common and this is the biggest hindrance to women's empowerment; however, introducing CCTV in these areas helps to curb crimes to some extinct and it will also maintain a certain discipline with colleagues and pupils. For instance, this technology could be helpful for cops in investigation purposes. Therefore the placement of technological recorders is appreciable for working people also. To conclude, although distinct factors endorse the deployment of cams yet they hampered people’s autonomy hence it should be used with some specific guidelines