Many people believe that lecture halls have been replaced by online learning. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, education changed a lot, especially in the early years. A large number of people think that offline lectures have been transferred into online lectures. This essay agrees with this statement. The reasons why I think so and the benefits of online education will be explained in the following paragraphs. Firstly, with the advanced technologies talented and ambitious pupils from developing countries, who did not have the opportunity to study abroad, now can study at top universities online. For instance, my friend did not have a chance to live and study in the UK, nevertheless, now he studies online lectures at the British University. Secondly, someone who wants to study two professions can have online lectures or someone who works and have no time for offline lectures would study online. Besides this, web-based is less waste of resources. For a student, the time and money spent on the way to the university and back home can be used somewhere else. Furthermore, lecture halls may be converted into practice classes. By the same token, there is no requirement for paper, wood tables, or whiteboard, hence thus making it into eco-friendly step. For instance, COVID-19 illustrate to us how virtual education can work. In 2019, 90 per cent of schools and universities study online mode. The government did their best and did not let their studies stop during the 2-year period. In conclusion, I absolutely agree with this statement. Furthermore, as far as I know, offline lectures are time-consuming. For student online courses is more convenient than offline.