Tourism has increased so much over the last 50 years that it is having a mainly negative impact on local inhabitants and the environment, others claim that it is good for the economy. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of tourism and give your own opinion.

In the modern world, tourism was developed significantly well for decades. This tendency is caused a lot of negative impacts on environmental pollution, while some residents claim that it is better for the levels of economic development on the planet. The essay will provide my opinions on this trend between pros and cons. To commence with, there are some aspects of tourism development for the economy. First of all, it is fact that some researchers said that the huge number of tourists travelling overseas dramatically increased to over 50% per year for many years. It was boosting their own countries' taxes and letting prosperity. Moreover, the nations have many budgets which have to contribute to the levels of housing, education and medical development due to be beneficial for local inhabitants. Nevertheless, although tourism is for local inhabitants to have a good quality of life, there are some cons are made. For instance, some surveys told us that a large number of unspoiled areas have constructed many infrastructures in order to attract travellers visiting, people moving to live and private communities running their business etc. Consequently, people made many of garbage throwing on the forest, into the sea and so on. As a result, a large number of wildlife lost their habitats during human activities, some exotic places could be missed by construction and much pollution may be occurred by residents living. In a nutshell, following the statements and my opinions above, tourism is caused a lot of negative impacts on environmental pollution, whereas it is better for the levels of economic development on the planet. However, the government is the right role to address these issues, letting people have a good standard of living.