It is observed that in many countries not enough students are choosing to study science subject. What are causes? And what will be effects on society?

It is said that pupils in enormous countries are not encouraged to choose science subjects, such as Chemistry. There are a variety of factors which lead to this issue, and also I believe that fewer scientific breakthroughs may lead to a loss to society. Firstly, students tend to choose majors which ensure a stable job in the future, such as healthcare and finance. It is clear that studying science -related subjects has fewer work opportunities compared to other industries, like healthcare. The Science graduates can only choose to undergo different research projects or continue the study, as they do not have a professional qualification. In contrast, choosing professional subjects, such as law, medicine, and nursing can ensure a place in the workplace, as they have professional certification and skills. Multiple pieces of research depict that the majority of high school graduates prefer choosing professional majors in university instead of studying Science. Thereby, nowadays, fewer pupils choose science as their major in their territory education. Furthermore, I concur that with declining science graduates, fewer fresh grads are going to enter the science research field and thus scientific innovation diminish. It is true that scientists are crucial in terms of inventing new items, which can improve our standard of living, such as the invention of Wi-Fi. The COVID-19 pandemic is a good example, we have to invent new vaccination to cure the disease, and biomedical scientists are required in making the new vaccines, as it included countless of scientific knowledge, such as finding the gene of "Coronavirus", and the use of mRNA technique. Without science experts, we cannot get rid of the pandemic situation and restore our normal life. It is undoubted that fewer people are involved in different research projects, and thus the public is unable to enjoy the latest innovation in the science professions. In a nutshell, the main reason for dropping science students is that job insecurity and the community may suffer from a loss.