In many professional sports, there is an increase in the number of athletes using banned substances to improve their performance. What are the causes of the phenomenon and what are some of the possible solutions?

These days, it is undeniable that many professional sportsmen started using things like doping. This substance let them increase their energy for better results in tournaments. I do consider that is a relevant issue in many sports. To begin with, the reason for this fact can be that many athletes want to win specific competitions. For example, in 2019 footballer from Kazakhstan Bauyrzhan Islamkhan get banned from UEFA to play football in the competition for 2-3 years. However, he said that he did not take any of the substances that can impact his best performance. After that, people tested his blood. As a result, they found out that he has taken these pills. When people ask him why he did this, he told that he wanted to win the competition. In addition, we need to avoid the situations like that. I reckon that we need to test the sportsmen's blood before the start of the tournament. Therefore, they will not have time to take any pills. However, I suppose that, if somehow we find out that some of the athletes have taken any substances, we need to ban or restrict them from taking participating in certain tournaments. I guess it is the best way to prevent situations with substances which increase the performance of athletes. Furthermore, I think we need to seek a place where athletes obtain these pills and close them forever or forbid the sale of substances to sportsmen. In conclusion,I think this problem is obtaining more and more popularity. That's why we should do any actions to avoid this context.