In France, unhealthily skinny models are officially banned. While some people are supportive of this law, others believe that such restriction in the fashion industry is unreasonable.

Nowadays, There are conflicting perspectives from 2 different types of people about the fashion industry, that unhealthily skinny model images are banned by officials. Some groups think that the law makes sense and they agree with this trend, The other group disagrees with this law because that is unreasonable to have any restriction in the model business. Personally, I mostly agree with the idea that is encouraging this law. To begin, the first reason is that makes sense if the fashion industry requires appropriate models for the fashion business. But those skinny models seem not beautiful and unhealthy; therefore, they are not matching to the fashion field. The too-skinny shape can not be best to present any details in the cutting or design of the dress that they ware. In addition, the second reason, these pretty thin bodies of portrait could be affected by some groups of teenagers. That will make someone feel,unlike their individual shape, in other words, such a beauty standard can decrease the self-esteem of somebody. The group of teenagers can be dangerous if they decide to do something for their shape as the supermodels. To sum up, There are two reasons that make me confirm the requirement from an official. Which have enough reasons to ban unhealthily skinny models. because the first logic, many young adults were encouraged by these skinny bodies, they were obsessing about their shape and did fast diets because they felt dissatisfied with the body that they had. The last sense that is they do not seem beautiful and does not appropriate for the fashion industry.