Developments in science and technology have caused environmental problems.Some people think that a simpler way of life will protect the environment,whileothers believe that science and technology can solve environmental problems.Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Society, without any doubt, is divided into two groups as per the distinct mindsets of different people. It is often argued that life without any automation can protect surroundings, whilst others think that cutting-edge technology can improve environment. Although science and technology have created minor problems to our ecosystem, I firmly believe that their benefits are greater than that. This essay will not only shed light on both perceptions but also my point of view will be elaborated in the conclusion. To commence with the first notion, there are myriad things to be shared in its favour. First of all, air quality in the past was good due to the fact that there ware little to no machinery such as refrigerators. Fridge releases a chemical called CFU which pollutes the air and also causes ozone depletion. Moreover, the increase in the number of vehicles and other means of transport has resulted in air and noise pollution which leads to many health problems in humans. For instance, a recent study held at the University of Yale has found that pollution has decreased by 8% ever since the government of the USA encouraged citizens to walk or cycle rather than take their cars or public transport. On the other hand, many believe that modern tech plays a crucial role in our lives and it can help to overcome climate issues. To elucidate further, the invention of electric cars is environmentally friendly to some extent. If people started using electric vehicles instead of fossil fuel automobiles, the consequence on climate will be reduce. To illustrate, electronic motors do not use petrol but use electricity so there can be less production of carbon dioxide and monoxide. Hence, improving our environment. In conclusion, according to my perspective, scientific and technological advancements have made outstanding contributions in solving climate problems. Therefore, the government and people should come forward to mitigate this issue.