Some people feel that playing computer games has a negative impact on children's health and social skills. Others say that it has a positive impact. Discuss both views.

Technological evolution has invaded our life in various aspects. As a result, video games are becoming more popular among children. it is thought that this phenomenon is leading to detrimental effects on youngsters' physical and social health; however, others believe that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. to start, computers have controlled the younger generation leading to addiction and serious issues. Children nowadays are spending hours in front of the screen rather than exercising or practising their hobbies. therefore, the rate of obesity is widely increasing and young people are more prone to chronic diseases such as diabetes and hypertension compared to the older generation. In addition, children are often struggling while interacting with others due to the lack of essential social skills such as communication. For instance, the rate of youngsters suffering from social anxiety is increasing by 10% yearly according to a recent study. on the other side, video games a known to increase the ability to concentrate and act promptly in challenging situations. actually, during the action and competitive,games players should remain focused and the ability to take decisions and actions immediately is vital for winning. Thus, it is noted that the cognitive skills of E- game players are rapidly evolving and they have the opportunity to learn skills that cannot be gained at school. For example, companies are holding competitions among the top gamers that are being rewarded and appreciated due to their exceptional skills. To conclude, there is a debate about whether online gaming is beneficial at the level of thinking and learning, or whether its health and social consequences are threatening and should be considered.