Some people claim that the government should provide free health care. Others think that the government will not provide the most innovative methods of treatment and it’s better to invest those funds in education and culture. What is your opinion?

It is said that the authority ought to invest in the healthcare sector and provide free of charge medical services to citizens, whereas some argue that the expenditure should use for the protection of local culture and education. However, I entirely concur with the former statement based on the ageing population and the emergence of the "Super Virus". First and foremost, spending expenses on the medical sector can diminish the problems brought on by the ageing population, such as the lack of hospital and medical staff. It is true that there is countless trouble due to the ageing population, including the patients suffering from long-term diseases, like high blood pressure, and coronary-related diseases skyrocketing. Likewise, the demand for medical services will then escalate spectacularly. For instance, the government ought to put the effort into constructing new hospitals, and training more healthcare professionals so as to mitigate the obstacles. It is undoubted that medical needs among citizens surge significantly, and thus the council should prioritize resources in healthcare sectors. Furthermore, the emergence of the "Super Virus" has created an urge to allocate resources in the medical area. As we all know, the overuse of antibiotics caused the new super microorganism to emerge. The COVID-19 pandemic is a perfect example, billion of individuals suffering from this disease and fortunately new vaccinations are invented to cure this illness. It is clear that if the authority does not provide funds to the medical organization, they are unable to invent new medication, vaccination or even treatment for some diseases caused by genes and thus hinder the well-being of society. In addition, spending expenditure on promoting public health, such as advertising, can raise our health awareness, like personal hygiene, washing our hands frequently and wearing disposable surgical masks to prevent viruses or bacteria from attacking our body's immune system. On a whole, the authority ought to provide funds to support medical research projects, as well as, promote public health in the community in order to improve residents' standard of well-being. In a nutshell, I strongly stand by allocating resources to the medical sector should be prioritized rather than other public sectors.