Children today playbvery violent games.This must be the reasin for the increse in violence and crime in the most major cities of the world.What your opinions on this?

There is no doubt that these days 90% of children play various kinds of video games including violent games. The question is, do violent games lead to criminal behaviour? In this essay, I am going to draw my own conclusion. In terms of causes, many video games include explicit bad acts of violence, ranging from war to car theft, killing, maiming, dismembering, and sexual assault. The main aim given to support this claim is that all of these scenes have a negative impact on their mental health in form of anxiety and depression. To illustrate, the relationship between violent games and children's aggression has led to crimes and encourages violent behaviour in their social life. Also, people and animals are killed in several popular video games which has a subconscious influence on their brains. Moreover, some parents believe that video games have little impact on their children, but many experts inform that playing violent games have long-term negative repercussions. In other words, the game name: Grand Theft Auto has a detrimental impact on antisocial behaviour. In addition, Parents should be positive role models and talk about harmful signals that violent games could be delivering. In conclusion, I believe parents should try their best to limit children's exposure to violent games as much as possible. Also, organize a digital detox plan by engaging their children in social activities with their families and friends. Parents must ensure steps are taken to prevent this phenomenon from deteriorating their future.