In many countries, more and more women have full-time jobs as men, so there is logic that men and women should share the household tasks equally. To what extent to you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, in this modern era, we find women in higher positions of jobs such as CEO or executive of a company, managers, team leaders, and many more. Therefore, in many cooperative sectors, both men and women work full time which makes them a deficit of time at home. Is it possible to be productive every day at work despite doing all the household chores? So, for that, both of them have to share household tasks equally and I completely agree that sharing housework eliminates stress and burden from an individual as well as creates a stronger bond between them. After working for a full day, a person usually gets exhausted and would like to relax at home but gets stressed out if he/she continues to work again at home. So, if a partner shares a piece of work then it would not be a burden on the other. For a person to be productive, and enthusiastic at work, one should have a free mind. For instance, if a partner shares equal work like dropping the child at school, doing the dishes while the other picks the child back from school, and doing groceries, would not stress anyone with anxiety, depression, and health issues which could affect work performance. Though sharing household tasks eliminate health problems, it even creates understanding and affection between a couple. When work is divided, communication and the well-being of other also comes into account, which means when someone cannot do it due to work or health appointments the opposite person can proactively resolve the issue by communicating and understanding. For instance, if a woman got a dental appointment and could not make a meal, then a man can proactively cook or can get a takeaway. This creates a pleasant atmosphere among a couple and understands that one might be overwhelmed by other work. So, completing household tasks unites a family without pressurizing anyone. To conclude, for a full-time working woman, it is best if the couple divides their house chores to remove strain on a person and even bring livelihood among them. I believe, there should not be any discrimination that women only have to do housework, both genders can joyfully complete home tasks.