Nowadays more and more people have to compete with young people for the same jobs. What problems does this cause? What are some possible solutions?

It is well known, that the competition between older and younger generations whilst seeking jobs has been getting more and more intense throughout the years. Since many people agree that it is a great peril in today’s world, there have been many debates going on about what measures need to be taken to solve this problem. This essay will examine the main inconveniences caused by the competition between different generations when it comes to job opportunities and possible solutions for these problems. The main problem associated with competing against young adults in the job market is that soon enough many older citizens will not have another choice other than early retirement. Therefore, there are going to be a lot more unemployed people, who still have all the resources to complete their work with no problems, but had to retire because of unconquerable rivalry with the youngsters. Even though not many people consider this a huge problem, it is worse than they would think. For instance, all around the world, one of the biggest issues is the huge unemployment rate. It means, that this never-ending fight for the same job opportunities is only going to make it worse and let the problem thrive further in our society by burdening the governments with more unemployed inhabitants. To tackle this particular problem, the government should make sure that a certain amount of jobs is reserved for individuals based on their experience. A variety of citizens would have the possibility to stay in work, and this especially goes for certain professions, such as doctors, where experience is the key factor, and not the age of an individual, because it requires a lot of knowledge and familiarity with the struggles of a health worker. As a result, many experienced people could acquire those jobs with high demand, and at the same time they could share their knowledge and skills with younger colleagues, All in all, this difficulty between the generations cannot be solved with ease, but just like everything else, it still has a solution, and in this case, it would be the governments reassuring that some of the jobs would be reserved for those, who have plenty of valuable experience, and not only many years ahead of them.