Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required.

Being healthy is considered a significant factor in the current world. Globally many programmes are being held all over the world about health factors. Some people believe offering more sports facilities will help to improve health whereas others think that food and diet play a significant role. This essay will discuss both views and examples relevant to the topic. Sports can be an excellent way to exercise daily, which is essential to be healthy and fit. A healthy person should be able to continue doing sports at least a few times a week. Research from the study conducted by Boston university in 2002 says, " An average adult who does sports three days a week is healthy compared to the rest. The main disadvantage of sports activity is the time factor. Due to their busy work schedule, most people do not get the opportunity to fulfil the task, so doing sports is not successful for everyone. Maintaining a good diet is best for those who cannot do regular exercise. The government can bring society more awareness about high-calorie junk foods, and they can do campaigns in schools and universities and have posters pasted in crowded areas. These things could cause many changes in unhealthy eating habits, and people will be very considerate of the deadly diseases caused by unhealthy eating. In recent years, social media is used for for promoting various healthy meal ideas, which are very innovative and the influencers based on fitness are getting increased; however, not all are interested or mindful of the perfect nutritional diet. Some prefer not to be thoughtful when choosing their meal plan. Exercise and diet are both crucial for a healthy lifestyle; hence, the government can build affordable sports facilities and focus on improving a healthy diet. A good diet and regular exercise can contribute towards healthy living are undoubtful.