Some people think that news has no connection with people’s lives; so it is a waste of time to read newspapers and watch television news programs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

What is going on in the world around us has always been important to most people. Nevertheless,some also opine that it is just a waste of time and has no actual significance whatsoever.I would advocate the importance of connectivity of people to the news around them because well-informed citizens may take better decisions not only for their country but also for their families. Firstly,well-informed citizens are an asset to the nation.The fate of countries falls into better hands when its voters are well informed about the developments in their country and the world. For instance, in first world countries where citizens are well-informed usually chose better leaders which in turn leads to a better future of their nation. Therefore, the fate of the nations may be dependent on the connection of its subjects with the developments in the world around them. Secondly,well-connected people to the world tend to take better life decisions.They know better how things work in the world such as if a family is up to date about the economical situation in the world then they may take better financial decisions. Hence life decisions are much easier and better for well-connected people with the news. To summarise,highly connected citizens mean informed decisions for the family as well as the nation.In order to progress in the world, citizens must have a sound knowledge about the ongoing developments in the surrounding world.