Scientists say that in the future humanity will speak the same language. Do you think the advantages will outweigh the disadvantages?

Several types of languages are sources of barriers in humanity in different aspects. We as human beings, communicating is a very fundamental thing where we can improve in various ways. For example socially, economically and politically. Living in a high technological society, our world has been converted to a global village. But unfortunately there is still this barrier of languages. Some countries still are not willing to talk any other foreign language. The only language used is the native one. For foreigners invetsing in such countries are very difficult. Firstly, foreign businessman need to hire a person to translate all conversation with the locals. It is not necessary that the translator communicates the right information. Very often businessman are being disappointed because at the end, the result is below their expectations. Another cause is the ràte for a translator is very costly and some information might be confidential, where people from different countries would be more at ease if they can communicate rather with same language. Gradually with the introduction of various applications on the internet, either people on a business trip or on holiday voyage, managed to find a way to converse in a language different to them. To conclude, it is quite impossible to have a global language. Some languages are aged more than thousands years still are being used. But there are various ways to overcome these barriers.