In some countries, the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them

In some regions, the average body mass index of its Citizens is on the rise and their state of wellness and agility is reducing. This essay will discuss that one major cause of this problem is their poor nutritional habit and the most viable solution is providing awareness on the importance of adequate diet intake as it concerns their health. On the one hand, excessive weight gain can be caused by so many factors. One major cause of this the over consumption of junk foods which can lead to obesity. The reason for this is that this meals has a high cholesterol level known to be detrimental to health. Thus, it's prolong intake will cause an abnormal deposition fat at various areas of the body which can lead to the manifestation of variety of health problems associated with excessive weight gain. For example, a recent research in Nigeria, has attributed the high incidence of heart related diseases in the country to the over eating of high cholesterol diet. On the other hand, the above mentioned problem can be mitigated if awareness is given on the benefits of eating a balanced diet. This is because, once they are well aware of these benefits as it concerns their health, people will purposely adopt a good feeding pattern. Thus, health issues linked with this trend will be controlled and the peoples' life expectancy will be increased. For example, in Britain, the improved well-being of its Citizens has been linked to the increased awareness of good feeding brought to their notice. In conclusion, although inadequate dieting causes a state of poor health of individuals, this can be effectively managed by providing an enhanced insight eating healthy. Therefore, relevant authorities should encourage the sensitisation of its residents, especially on the need to maintain a good and healthy lifestyle.