In many cities the use of video camera (CCTV) at public places is being increased in order to reduce crime, but some people believe that measures restrict individual’s freedom. Do the benefits of these CCTV cameras outweigh the drawbacks?

In this artificial intelligence era, the utility of visual gadgets has its own crucial significance. The usage of video recorders is expanded to cut down the rate of misdeeds across the globe which is sanctioned by a section of society while others have contrasting views as it limits the liberty of inhabitants. Here I vehemently deem that the protection of the crowd relies on visual cameras. I will elaborate on my point in upcoming paragraphs. Apparently, various factors advocate the usage of audio-visual recorders in common man places. First and foremost, it helps to slow down the rate of wrongdoings such as theft, eve-teasing and kidnapping as individuals always think twice to operate these kinds of wrong-doings due to recorders; having fear in their minds that cops can easily locate them. To corroborate as per world crime reports criminality rate at public sites has declined by thirty per cent. Thus implementation of webcams is a promising safety measure for laypeople. Moreover, cam gizmos have been installed in education institutes and workplaces where sexual harassment is very common and it is the biggest hindrance to women's empowerment. The Implement  of  CCTV not only helps to curb crimes but also maintains certain discipline with colleagues and pupils. To vindicate according to BBC, universities and organizations are becoming safer due to visual gadgets. Therefore installation of technological cams is appreciable for mass. By way of conclusion, although distinct factors endorse the deployment of cams yet they hampered people's autonomy, hence they should be used with some specific guidelines.