People live longer today than in the past so they should stay in the workforce longer. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, people believe that since individuals live longer than in the past they should stay in the workforce longer. I agree to a certain extent that older adults should Still work in their old age. Below, I will discuss both views and give examples. Firstly, a workforce is a place citizens forecast their skills and earn money for their day-to-day living. Older youths can still work despite their ages. For instance, a 75-year-old lady with a lot of strength and skills can still be employed to rent services to the public. By so doing, they will be able to occupy themselves with work rather than thinking about the possibility of death occurring at any time. Secondly, they will have the opportunity to mingle with other people, which will reduce their anxiety and depression and increase their life span through laughter, happiness and a healthy lifestyle. Furthermore, at times, human beings before their 60s are already very fragile and have a lot of disabilities in a way that they can't even feed themselves. For example, imagine a man who can not see due to an eye problem trying to put food in his mouth or cook. He will burn himself trying to do either of the stuff. So elderly citizens should stay and home and be taken care of by their families and friends. To conclude, working in old age depends on human beings. So in my opinion, I believe the government should provide job opportunities to elderly civilians such as farming, gardening,cooking and many others. By doing so, civilians who live alone and depend on themselves will be able to earn money to sustain their life.