Environmental problems such as pollutation and climate change affect all the people in the world. Although global decisions are made to reduce these problems, the solutations are not effective. why are the solutations ineffective? How can these problems be solved?

It is said that we are affected by different environmental problems, like air pollution, and global warming. Different organizations tried to diminish these troubles by creating some measures, but they are ineffective to be eliminated. It is possible due to the resistance to those solutions is not strong enough, and the government should take up the leadership role to mitigate the worse condition. First and foremost, the measures concerning environmental situations are not resistance. It is true that the authority tends to organize some campaigns, such as advertising and making posters to raise environmental awareness. However, it is difficult to change the public mindset with these soft measures. For instance, the Hong Kong government made an advertisement on the topic of water pollution, which creates a nudge force in the community, and water pollution in Hong Kong still remains serious. It is undoubted that campaigns regarding environmental matters are unable to encourage folks to pay attention to the severe problems. On a whole, even though different global institutions put efforts into environmental issues, by contrast, it is difficult to create a push force in society. Nevertheless, the council ought to promote hard measures, such as punishments in society in order to discourage activities that may worsen the environmental situation. As we all know, an economic incentive is the best method to create a pull force for the public, such as fines. For example, the Hong Kong government discourages the use of plastic bags, and $0.5HKD are collected if citizens require a plastic bag in the supermarket. After launched this rule, the use of plastic bags declined spectacularly, while folks tend to use reusable shopping bags instead. It reveals that cash punishments can discourage events that are not environmentally friendly. As a result, the authority ought to take up the leadership role to set up different laws so as to lower the incentive in the community. In a nutshell, launching soft measures, such as campaigns, is difficult to mitigate environmental troubles, but setting up some rules which involved punishments can discourage people from engaging in activities that may harm the environment.