many employees may work at home with modern technologies advantages or disadvantage?

It is said that, nowadays enormous workers choose to work from home with the use of advanced technologies, such as laptops. I entirely concur that the benefits of working from home outweigh the drawbacks. First and foremost, I believe that working at home can improve working efficiency and productivity. As we all know, a home office means employees do not have to travel to the workplace in the early morning, and workers can reduce their travelling time, which can make use of this hour, such as going jogging or enjoying breakfast before work. For instance, during the pandemic, working from home became a new working mode, and multiple pieces of research illustrate that the majority of employees mentioned they have a free moment before work so that they can make good use of this period to do something they are interested, such as meditation, and workout which definitely improves their efficiency and capacity when working. It is clear that workers will feel happier with more free time before duty so they will feel more motivated during working hours. Furthermore, technological advancement brings the utmost convenience to the workplace, which leads to an increase in work capacity. It is true that widespread use of online platforms, such as email, and online conference, individuals can send instant messages to their colleagues or their clients or start meeting with their boss or clients without time and location restrictions. For example, during the lockdown at the beginning of 2020, companies started using online platforms, like Zoom to organize e-conference and using google-shared documents in co-operating projects, and thus the working productivity escalated significantly. It depicts that with the use of the internet, colleagues can exchange their idea and link with clients from all around the world without any barrier. On a whole, working from home does create countless positive effects on employees, as well as, enterprises. In a nutshell, I strongly agree with the trend of the home office, as the mental condition of the individuals in the workplace will then improve, thus improving both working efficiency and productivity.