Some people say holding sport competitions can cause problems for the host country, other disagree. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

In the recent world, thanks to the internet and wide range of mass media, international sport games receive huge attention globally. However, some people belive that becoming a nation to host those international athletic events, such as the Olympics and World Cup, means to be involved in numerous issues. On this account, I would like to list some supporting examples as well as views against this idea and eventually state my thesis that hosting those sport events brings more benefits than problems. The first demerit those who are against sport competitions raise is the disturbance the events causes to citizens' daily lives. Namely, the city centers could be over crowded and jeopardizes commuters' smooth transportation. A specific example is, at the time of Tokyo Olympics 2020, many highways surrounding the metropolitan area was closed and people had hard time accessing to the airport. The second drawback is the possibility of crime rate surge brought by numerous inbound unlawful visitors. It is difficult to perfectly control them and may become a threat to citizens' peaceful daily lives. On the contrary, the first and biggest benefit of holding major sports games inside the country is its economical benefit. For example,inbounds bring in money to spend, pay cost for accomodation, and travel around the nation. Another example is, to prepare for the games, construction companies hire many labourers to develop studiums and hotels. In addition, nationwide mass media can make huge earnings by broadcasting the games. Finally, seeing top athletes coming to his or her own country stimulates young students and kids and some of them start their serious pursuits to become one, which helps raise the level of domestic players in a long run. In conclusion, there are both good and bad aspects of hosting sports events. However, considering the both, I believe the benefits of doing it outweighs the drawbacks, especially from a longer point of view. It will bring the nation a significant economical advantage, encourage some young generations to become excellent sports players, and help countries' inrastructuer to be more robust.