Some people feel that governments should take a large proportion of people's salaries to pay for necessary public services such as roads and schools. Others feel that high taxes are a bad thing. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is widely argued that governments in all countries should gain a great number of people's wages for public infrastructure like roads or transport facilities as well as education. Although it is true that social members have to pay taxes to improve public amenities, others consider that taking a large proportion of one's income as a tax can be considered a negative issue. On one hand, it is quite important to improve public facilities and have easy access for all social members, and to achieve this goal, government authorities should impose a great amount of taxes based on public income. It can be considered a decisive factor to reduce the gap between wealthy and poor members of societies. It might give poor people opportunities to be benefited from free educational facilities and find their talents to improve their lifestyle and their society as well. Besides, it is may be caused by redistributing wealth among social members. Totaly, recent research findings confirm that the higher the taxes the more the facilities and consequently the more the welfare, it was approved in more developed countries. On the other hand, The high proportion of taxes can be estimated as negative attitudes. Firstly, it makes people disappointed with hard work. Everyone has to work hard to improve their lifestyle and accommodate their needs and their family's desires, by taking a large percentage of their incomes, acting as a destructive factor and stopping them. Secondly, it might be cheating among people, companies and entrepreneurs to find a way to escape from taxes and hide their incomes; hence, it could be increased the level of crime and wealth gap and consequently the number of poor people increases dramatically. In conclusion. I am convinced that, the acceptable range of taxes not only improves countries' infrastructures but also decreases the wealth gap and makes a happier society.