Some people think that television has destroyed communication among friends and family. What extent do you agree or disagree

It is believed by some people that television is increasing the distance between family and friends. But in my opinion, I think that people can sit and enjoy TV with them.The TV set has many programs such as sports and educational programs that bring family and partners together. First of all, television is the main medium of entertainment. Due to the whole day's activities people’s bodies, minds and brains are very badly affected. This sadness can be removed by watching TV. However, the recent Football World Cup held on 20 th November 2022 is an example of this,it is seen that every member of the family from small children to the elderly all sit together and enjoy each football match on the TV screen. In many places the bazaar and even in the rural environment the big television screen is pulled up and all the friends and the villagers are watching the game together. For example, I watched Brazil vs Serbia match on November 25th at 1:00 am with my whole family. Secondly, apart from sports, there are many programs that we watch on television, and educational programs are one of them.There are also many families who believe that there is no alternative to quiz programs for educating children as well as entertaining them.After dinner,most of the families who sit together gossip and watch these series. Nowadays, friends share English movie links with each other to improve their English skills and most of the time they watch together. For instance, I always enjoy the con Banega Kaur paati quiz show on Somoy TV with my dad and he explains each question to me. In conclusion, I think that by watching television we get another great opportunity to get together with family and colleagues which can not be thought of otherwise.