It is becoming increasingly popular to maintain a healthy lifestyle in today’s life. Some people believe that it is a positive aspect of our lives while others are of opposite belief. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is widely accepted in these days that life should be spent in healthy ways. However, some people oppose the idea and think that it is unnecessary. I believe that, one should have a healthy lifestyle in order to spend a good quality life. On the one hand, some people perceive the suggestion of a healthy lifestyle as restricting. Moreover, they find it hard to follow, as they associate unrealistic expectations. For example, a person started exercising and after one week he expected to lose one pound weight, but it is impossible. So, the idea of following a certain diet plan, exercising, and abandoning alcohol for some people is restricting. "Prevention is better than cure", is a very famous phrase and I support this. Exercise, eating healthy food, giving up alcohol, and smoking helps to prevent the chronic illnesses. Furthermore, they boost self esteem and confidence. For instance, the chances of angina are more in obese people, when compared to those with low body weight. Overall, healthy lifestyle improve the quality of life. In conclusion, the essay argued that how some people support the healthy lifestyle, while other are against it. I think that the healthy lifestyle should be promoted as presents a better way of living.