Completing university education is thought by some to be best way to get a job.On the other hand,other people think that getting experience and developing soft-skills is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion?

It is believed by many that attending a successful university can guarantee a job. On the other hand, others think that developing soft skills and getting extracurricular experiences is the most important thing. I think that I am more in line whit the second way of thinking, even if denying the former is impossible. Firstly, attending university is necessary in order to reach some kind of job. In fact, the bachelor is required as a fundamental and basic characteristic, just to apply for certain positions. However, in the present,reality almost everyone is graduated and the competition has risen in an incredible way. Hence, graduation, even in the most prestigious universities is not enough. For example, I am actually attending Bocconi university, one of the most important economic university in all of Europe, and I see how my fellow students are obsessed to have something more than others. Therefore, people thinking that soft skills and experiences are the most important factors while searching for a job, are actually right. Soft skills collect a lot of qualities such as leadership and relational abilities. Some of them can be learned but others are embedded in our personality since we were children. Besides, experiences can be added to our cv more easily. To cite an instance, yesterday I asked my finance professor a question about this topic, and he said that in his scope of work, experience is valued far above a good mark on the bachelor, which, however, was necessary. To sum up, i think that nowadays a bachelor is a must to have, but most and foremost the priority has to be developing social qualities and trying to add work experiences to the cv.