Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Although some believe that the most significant school subject is History, others think that given today's world, subjects which include education and technology are more important than History. I am inclined to believe that History is not as important as science and technology. On the one hand, it is really important for pupils to know history because it provides to analyze the past and make inferences about the future. Moreover, if they are aware of their evolution, they easily improve themselves. For instance, in Turkey, because all of the school administrations give a lot of attention to history lessons, throughout high school, students are required to take a History class regardless of their field. Therefore, pupils study about their pre-historic period and proudly learn the Turkish Civilization. On the other hand, although History is significant to learn, a person should grasp an in-depth knowledge of education and Technology. It is required for the development both of pupils and their country. What I mean by this, in this modern period, a number of people are trying to become well-known scientists, computer programmers or developers because employers look for certain criteria in the people they hire. For example, people who graduate with Science and Technology can easily find occupations so it is beneficial for them to get better job opportunities. To conclude, it is undeniable that education and technology subjects are important. However, when we compare them, we can say that History is not as important as science and technology due to the fact they adapt to new world conditions and develop.