the position of women in society has changed markedly in the last twenty years. Many of the problems young people now experience, such as juvenile delinquency, arise from the fact that many married women now work and are not at home to care for their children.

It is said that mothers are pillars of a family, but does it mean that mothers shouldn’t work outside homes? In this era, women ’s empowerment has been remarkable. Many people, however, believe the youngster problems, such as being young offenders, originate from not having their mothers at home to take care of them. It’s a controversial issue, and I tend to disagree with it. To begin with, many young women have to seek jobs during their school years, as they might not receive their parents’ financial support, to provide adequate facilities for themselves. Likewise, after marriage, the majority of married women continue working outside their homes to help with the family’s financial status, moreover, to establish a proper living standard for children, which will lead to a more stable and secured family. Another pivotal aspect that keeps women in their works is the existence of child care facilities and day nurseries. In the past decade, it was common for women to quit their jobs after pregnancies, as there was not a trustworthy organization to help newly mothers with the child-rearing. However, these facilities come at a cost, so women are obliged to work to be able to pay for them. Despite this, many companies present some special offers to working mothers, to put their minds at ease and have more efficient female employees. For instance, based on the recently published research, a considerable number of companies offer free or low-charged day nurseries within the companies’ headquarters, to allow working mothers to constantly visit their children. In conclusion, from my perspective, despite the common idea that juvenile problems have a direct relationship with the fact that more women are working outsides homes, so they can’t rear children properly, mothers working outside the homes is different from two decades ago, as their income will help build a more stable home for children. Moreover, the existence of trustworthy organizations and nurseries, especially the ones inside or close to mothers ’ working location, will be immensely helpful to mothers.