Some people think that television has destroyed communication among friends and family. In what extent do you agree or disagree

A section of society claims that television has hindered the relationship between friends and families. But I personally think that television plays no role in demolishing friendship nor in destroying family connections. I think it is an excellent source of entertainment and information that helps bring family and partners together. Firstly, Television is considered one of the greatest inventions by humans. I think that it can be a great resource for knowledge to know. There are various educational programs people watch to find out more about nature, the globe, wild animals and economic situations and so on. So, when individuals gather with their partners, they talk over important issues and argue with each other looking for the truth. My father, for example, often watches the news channel to get updated on the latest information. Every time I ask my dad about an issue that I am concerned about. Also, I like watching the tv show “Man vs Wild” where we can learn many survival skills. I cannot imagine how these programs can prevent communication and damage our relationship. Secondly, Tv has become the primary means of recreation. People can follow different channels from across the world which suits their interest. Moreover, one can enjoy watching their favourite TV shows with their loved ones to remove their exhaustion when they come home from the workplace. It has also brought many cultures concurrently. Many times, families connect over dinner and discuss their preferred shows. For instance, last night when we were eating, we talked about the upcoming FIFA world cup finals and decided to arrange a party at home, where all our family and mates will come, and we will enjoy the match on a big screen together. In conclusion, I'm not convinced that television is deemed an evil instrument that increases the distance between friends and family. However, I think it has brought people from all over the world closer together.