Some people think that the best way to reduce the time spent in travelling to work is to replace parks and gardens close to the city center with apartment buildings for commuters, but others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent times, professional people's time wasted due to traffic congestion. It is considered by many individuals that the finest approach to lessen time when commuting is to substitute parks and gardens close to the city centre with commuter residences, whereas others reject this notion. In this essay, I will explain both sides of the perception and disagree with the idea which replaced parks with residential areas. To commence with, there are several advantages to be shared why parks are required to be replaced with apartments. First of all, professionals are engaged with various official liabilities despite that they have to waste their moments unwillingly in traffic congestion. As a result, they need to decrease their regular commuting period by relocating near the centre of the metropolis. For example, commuters in Dhaka metropolis are wasting their time standing for transport. Therefore, if their residence is close to the workplace, then transportation expenses, as well as precious time, time can be utilised effectively. On the contrary, many individuals want to keep green areas such as parks and gardens. The primary reason behind their remark is that nature conservation that leads to keeping the environment free from pollution. Citizens who are living in a metropolis can pass leisure time in the park. Another point is that instead of replacing gardens authorities can construct flyovers or underground metro. Professionals can reduce travel time by using that transportation. For instance, in Tokyo, working people commute by metro which is time efficient for them. To conclude, traffic congestion is a common issue around big cities in that case replacement of greenery is not rational. In order to reduce the commuting period we need new communication medium like flyovers or overpasses.