Q1. Nowadays,many people have to work longer hours and they feel more stressed out than before. What are the reasons? What can employers do to make their life easier.

In this post-pandemic era, people can easily become stressed out because of their work assignments. In my point of view, one of the reasons is the misconception of flexible working arrangements that often being defined as people are always available to work everywhere and every time. this misunderstanding should be cleared by both the employees and the employer themselves. This essay will elaborate on both reasons and alternative solutions for this complex issue. To begin, many working environments have the wrong idea about the work-from-home concept, It often being defined as employees can always work in their homes and their bosses being allowed to give assignments every time they want. this wrong perspective makes inappropriate weekend task becomes normal, which In the long term, it could cause poor physical and mental health to the workers. Therefore, the first thing that can be done by the company is always remind their management level to give assignments only in office hours. this direction should be conducted by the top-level management such as CEO or Chief of Human Resource, so the middle management level will understand and follow the policy. Moreover, the human resource department can make a survey that screens the the stressed-out individuals, and invite them in a consultation session to bring solutions. To sum up, longer working hours, especially the unofficial ones, should be reduced in every working environment. Since it could affect workers' physical and mental health, which are very important. Employers must maintain their company's culture to comply with the policy about official working hours.