The money by governments on space programmes would be better spent on vital public services such as schools and hospitals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals suggest that the government disbursement should be spent on public services including schools and hospitals, instead of space exploration. Although space programs can bring enormous achievements, i agree that the government should invest in civic assistances that benefit us all. The reason why spending on hospitals and schools is worthy is that it assists to improve the living conditions. Firstly, education is a foundation for the welfare and development of a country. Therefore, spending on education system is underlying stepping stone for qualified and strong labor force. Secondly, if the government does not step in to develop healthcare, the medical services will be degraded, which threatens the citizens health, and even causes rising dead-toll. For example, in many countries, the government tends to invest the money in infrastructure and superior technology, this will indirectly weaken the medical and educational systems, leads to widely illiteracy and deadly cases due to the lack of medical facilities. The very reason for those believing that space programs should be stopped is that it requires large amount of money. In other words, if the government focus on illusionary space business, it will have negative impact on the citizen’s benefits. This means, the government disbursement becomes exhausted, and the citizen’s living quality will not be guaranteed, resulting in the rising number of dead-toll every day. Another reason is that the healthcare assistance and the resident’s life will be degraded. As proof, the state budget in Japan has been weaken seriously after investing in a fruitless space project, which means the homeless cannot be provided basic necessities In conclusion, many people argue that government disbursement should be invested on vital public services rather than space exploration. In my opinion, i agree with the view that educational and healthcare systems should be a priority in the society, and space project should be limited