Big salary is much more imporant than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree?

In today’s society, the ways of working have changed in some ways so that individuals tend to care about how much money they get. Therefore, there is an argument that a big salary is more important than job satisfaction. In my view, getting a nice amount of salary can lead to a better life compared to job satisfaction. Firstly, for many people, a big salary is a big incentive to work better and can motivate workers in their workplaces. An accountant, for instance, can be a very well-paid occupation even though their job satisfaction is lower than employees in other different jobs. That is because, in general, their working hours could be long because of a lot of their tasks in a day. However, many accountants might have been satisfied with their salaries so they are highly likely to continue their carrier as an accountant. In this way, a big salary could play an important role in their lives and their motivation. Secondly, another reason could be that considering the serious inflation that affects our ways of living, we need a lot of money more than we used to. Even if job satisfaction is preferable in the work environment, many want to work for companies that pay well than companies that do not. In many countries, job satisfaction had been a crucial factor for employees. However, it seems that many may not care about job satisfaction nowadays and a high salary is definitely the priority for those looking for a job. In conclusion, despite the fact that job satisfaction was as important as a big salary before, the benefits of getting a big salary outweigh job satisfaction because money is really important in order to make workers motivated and survive the current unavoidable situation.