In many countries today, the eating habit and lifestyle of children are different from those of previous generations. Some are of the opinion that this had negative effects on their health. What is your opinion? Do you agree or disagree with this idea.

Children are the torchbearers of tomorrow.They form the foundation of the world in the upcoming era. It is a famous saying "We are what we eat". Food and lifestyle are the most important components that determine well being of human beings. Undeniably the eating habit and lifestyle of this generation has seen an unprecedented change from that of before. There is a divide over the issue that whether this change is positive or negative. In the subsequent,paragraphs the two-point of view will be elucidated. The lifestyle and eating habits today have changed a lot. Most of the change has not been appreciation worthy. The life of people have become increasingly busy and as, result the amount of physical activity has reduced. Also since there is the crunch of time and people are living away in nuclear families lot of junk food has become a preference for the youth.With both parents working the children are often left with junk food or cook-made food. This can be seen from the example that 78% of youth today are overweight and suffer from obesity. Children are also suffering from several lifestyle diseases Technology has also revolutionized the food industry and apps like zomato,swiggy offer easy delivery of food at home hence the overall health of children is deteriorating.The screen time of children has also increased and children spend their time on electronic gadgets instead of the field as a result the physical development of children is hindered. This can be illustrated by the Science Research news which states only 33% children are physically active as opposed to 88% a decade ago To hammer the last nail, I would like to conclude that overall food habits and lifestyle has affected the health of children for the worst and has resulted in major negative outcomes