Today the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not real needs of the society in which they are sold To what extend do you agree?

Currently, the influence of announcing is shown in the number of sales that the business achieved even though the real needs are not illustrated in this situation. This essay will attempt to explain why I completely agree with the statement given, how enterprises try to convince people, and why basic products do not have adverts. It is well known that advertisement companies have the influence to change people’s opinions and introduce in their minds concepts or ideas that will produce an enormous increase in their incomes as a publishing enterprise. In addition, it has been argued that all these campaigns try to conditionate the citizen’s desires into their own benefits. For example, once a year the population throughout the world celebrate “Black Friday”, where they can find a variety of stuff such as electronic devices, clothes, meals, toys or even travels with really great discounts. This situation results in a lot of sales that most of the time inhabitants did not want at the beginning of the month, however, they have bought it. Moreover, real needs do not usually require a big campaign to sell them due to all these basic necessities are bought by people when they are needed. It is weird to watch an advert on the television about a new pen or pasta that you could find in the market, as well as announcements about potatoes or toilet paper. All these products are demanded by the population when are needed, nevertheless, these agencies try to sell you a new car, a new laptop, a better phone, or to improve your music device by buying a modern one. To conclude, there are professional agencies that want to sell you their own products and they usually achieve their goals, while at the same time, it is important to be focused and buy only the stuff that is necessary, which usually do not have these types of campaigns.