Some people opine that increasing office hour is a reason for many social and personal problems and that is why it should be reduced to 35 hours in a week. What are the advantages and disadvantages of reducing the working week to 35 hours?

Hard work is imperative for the success of every human being. Some people think that many issues in our life are due to the rise in working time and, therefore this should be decreased to 35 hours per week. I strongly agree with this idea. This essay will mention the pros and cons of the topic and will give a valid opinion. On the one hand, there are myriad benefits of shrinking office time. To begin with, sufficient time will be available to rest which is the primary need of every individual. For example, people who do not work round the clock remain healthy both physically and mentally. Moreover, contracting duty hours will result in free time available for engaging in social activities such as meeting with friends and relatives. Another positive side is that energy consumption will be reduced which will have a positive effect on the environment. To illustrate this, electricity usage in offices will be reduced resulting in a decrease in pollution. On the other hand, deducing the working period in a week has a few demerits. Firstly, for a country's development, hard work is very important. Therefore, a deduction in office hours will directly affect the progress of the state in a positive direction. Furthermore, the economy of a nation is directly proportional to its amount of export which needs working hard round the clock to increase production. For instance, factories that produce export goods will not be able to meet the demands of the public. In a nutshell, although, a contraction in duty hours has a few side effects. Nevertheless, this is a lot more beneficial. In my opinion, reducing working hours to 35 hours per week is a useful idea and has many positive sides like good health and an increase in social relations.