Few people devote time to hobbies nowadays. Say why you think this is the case and what effect this has on the individual and society in general. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Today, it is unacceptable that people have less time spending towards lesuire activities. Not spending sufficient amount of time have different reasons and causes for people and society. The following essay will elaborate regarding the aforementioned points with examples. Firstly, people are busy with their daily schedules. As the world is developing in a rapid pace the job market and business grow gradually as a result people do not have time for other activities. Thus, in the past people used to work during the day under the given 7.5 hour period but nowadays they spend whole day working towards goals. Secondly, with the technological advancements individuals focus more on internet and social media, hence the number of people liking towards lesuire activities has reduced. Especially, young children, once they come home straight away they scroll down the web or search gossips, in despite this was not the normal procedure of children but with the advent of technology lesuire activities was put apart from their lives. As an example, according to a research 95% of people are not having a lesuire activity, where the other 5% of people are older generation where they still continue their activities from the past. So, the interest humans have one hobbies are reducing drastically day by day when the younger generation get adapted to the new routines in the world. In contrast, there are many effects of the above mentioned cause. Starting with, one of the main cause of not having a hobbie is individuals will become more stressed. Hobbies are important for ones life because they help to alleviate stress as they supply a feeling of both fulfilment and escapism. Therefore, people who are having stress due to huge load of work capacity daily will eventually fall down sick and most probably they tend to get anxiety or depression. Moreover, another reason that today most of the people in society face is obesity. This has become a world wide issue since the people are not devoted to do a hobbies hobbie in their life. To exemplify, most of the people sit down the whole day to while they are working or using social media as a result the time they have to do an activity is less, so eventually people face high obesity. To conclude, it is up to individuals to choose a work life balance and move away from technology and devote their time for lesuire activities if not more are more people will get stress and obesity in future.