Write about the following topic: Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 254 words.

Today sports are followed by every country around the world and most countries are having sports events where every country joins together in one country. Most people claim that keeping an international sports event is beneficial for the country the opponents think this will bring negative aspects to the country. The following essay will discuss both views and I will provide mine in the latter part examples. To commence with, hosting an international sports event is having a comprehensive range of advantages for the host country. Firstly, the number of tourists emigrating to the country is increasing and with, this the economy of the country get developing. How can this happen? one is that tourists not only come to watch the event they eventually spend a few days roaming around the country where they use dollars for their transactions. The second main reason is that, the infrastructure of a particular country develops, and more international events occur means that more luxurious hotels, roads and grounds should be made, and as a,result the country develops gradually. As an example, countries such as Sri Lanka are still developing but they are hosting international sports activities like cricket, which many people around the world join. As a repercussion the economy of Sri Lanka stables. Thus, it is important to hold sports events in every country so that there will be many benefits to support the host country. In contrast, some people hold the view that global events bring disadvantages to the country such as congestion in the cities. Obviously, sports events are increasing day by day, with the growth of this the countries are facing a myriad of challenges, traffic jams and pollution. As an example, tourists visiting the country attract plenty of citizens and as a, result many cities have traffic jams during peak hours. Finally, large sports events cause security issues for the government, as some countries are unable to provide the necessary security for popular sportsmen. In contrast, I believe that hosting a global event brings positives more than negatives, where the economy of the country develops and infrastructure is increasing, thus the disadvantages can be eliminated by several steps taken by the government.